Personal Resolutions

Last night we ended up having an unplanned conversation about what we want. About who we are. About what our plans are. In short, about life and how we have no clue what we’re doing. I know we’re not alone when it comes to things like this, but we aren’t the kind of people who can just follow the path put down in front of us without question or confrontation.

So last night I put it to her to sit, think, write a list of all the things she’s unhappy with about herself. She’s a goal oriented person from what I’ve seen over these years. I’m hoping the list helps her change those things. And yes, before she even turned that idea back on me I knew I would be needing to do the same introspection. This is the start of that. I’ll probably refine it later but here. It just feels fitting to deal with them like the 7 Sins.

I should probably work on a post about each in the near future. It will give me an idea just how screwed I am and how much work there’s do. Oh, if you didn’t realize, this whole post is about accountability. Not so much to any of you reading, though the public embarrassment when I slip up should help, but to myself. And none of this even touches on bad habits I want rid of like biting my nails.

Here’s to the long road ahead.

~ by Psycosis on 2010 01 12.

Leave a Reply

 
