Rope Tricks Stage 1

Recently I decided it was time to get back into rope bondage, but it has been so long and I’ve forgotten so much that I might as well say I’m starting anew. This doesn’t pose the problems for Me it once did, not with the plethora of resources available online now.

Of all the one’s I’ve found, the least complicated but most informative one I’ve found has to be Nawa Shibari Dojo. They only cover two basic forms, as well as a few variations of each, but they do so thoroughly with step by step pictorial instruction. In addition to that they also have links to various anatomical discussions that list a few of the possible risks you take if you’re not careful.

Honestly, I’m still deeply entrenched in research and hopefully this is only the tip of the iceberg. I feel it is a perfect start it what is such a beautiful art though and am enjoying delving deeper.

Now I ask, do you have a go to web-source for information like this? Is it a few disconnected sites or maybe a well knit community? And I don’t just mean Rope Bondage, or even BDSM in general. After all, education in any form is a worthy pursuit.

All that’s left to say is…Adieu.


| Subscribe via Reader | Subscribe via Email |

~ by Psycosis on 2008 12 05.

Leave a Reply

 
